My Perodua Kembara…

December 18, 2008 at 09:40 1 comment

I wish to share some pictures of my daily ride. It’s a year 2004 Perodua Kembara. It comes with a newer engine coded as DVVT, a similar sight that can be seen in a Toyota Avanza VVT-i. It has been with me for 4 years and still drives exceptionally well. One thing that I liked the most of this car is that, it’s a robust machine that can drives me from point A to B without any problems.  Since day one, this car has been performing in terms of its fuel efficiency as well as comfort for long haul journey. In fact I had driven this car to one whole Malaysia in year 2005 when I followed my Perodua Kembara Owner Club (www.kembara.net) in conjunction with the Merdeka Celebration.

The 2000km journey although tiring but I enjoyed myself as I managed to see the other side of Peninsular Malaysia such as Tasik Banding in Hulu Perak, Pengkalan Hulu; the third boarder of Malaysia and Thailand, if one use the route there, will end up at Betong Town @ Pekan Betong. Apart from that, this car was driven by me during my varsity day at Perlis and it never fails me; in fact this car has a sentimental values for me. I fell in love and broke off with my evil-witch ex-gf witnessed by my Kembara and she never failed me to bring me to where ever I want to go. Some people thought that I am crazy but then, once u are in love with cars, u tend to communicate with the car often per se, know its behavior and performance. Cars are like ladies that wanted to be loved.

Well here goes nothing, some pictures of my Kembara. It is just a standard Kembara DVVT but I am intending to do something to it but when, I am not sure. Hehehe…enjoy the pictures then….pictures could tell a thousand words…

Trip To Sungei Sendat (2006)

aku-dia-dan-perodua2009 This was taken in year 2006, right after I broke off.

at-last-sungai-sendat-crossing-the-river I was very new back then to off road hehehe but worth it to try although not that harsh…. I have to think on the pros and cons before choosing to offroad….

actiondamn-shes-pretty-when-crossing-the-mud-pool hehehehe just meddling around with the mud….huhu but then i took me sometimes to clean the mess. Now I am concern for the undercarriage rust huhuu…

here-we-go-perodua2009-in-action Hehehehee….. that was fun though….

at-last-she-made-it-through-i-am-so-proud-of-you-dear huhuhuuhu my car was in a mess!

shes-marvelous-in-the-mud-coating Huhuhuu that was damn fun man!

A year after the trip, I decided to change the look of the car a bit. I was jelous to see other Kembara got spoiler where by mine does not come with that. I was lucky enough to buy this spoiler from a friend of mine whom had upgraded his spoiler to Toyota Cami Sport Spoiler. Well, here are the pictures after the installation of the spoiler… it had some how changed the look of the car.

2007…. New Spoiler…New Look

i-miss-this-car-so-much

my-car-now-belongs-to-my-sister

And now, the year 2008, my car now got its new pair of shoes….

05102008134

05102008136

That is all about my car….

Entry filed under: www.kembara.net. Tags: , .

PERODUA 2009, My Pride & Joy Mercedes Benz Advertisement….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. fazzil  |  April 13, 2009 at 04:13

    I notice that you really do enjoy using the KEMBARA to the fullest! I have a normal std kembara(EX) & would love to join the kembara club. pls do email me anytime for updates.

    Thank You
    FAZZIL
    fazzil_gp@yahoo.com
    fazzil@nationwideclassics2u.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Visited Me?

  • 61,736 hits

Recent Posts

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

minneapolis minnestoa underground

blu gate - On Explore

Sur les rives du fleuve Sénégal: Saint-Louis.

More Photos
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

