Al-Fatihah to Abang Anep

October 22, 2008 at 15:56 Leave a comment

While I am happy over my engagement day last Saturday, I was strucked over a very sad news on that very day itself. Aunty Emon called me and regretfully informed me of the death of my childhood friend, Abang Anep. We were childhood friends when I stayed at Batang Berjuntai many moons ago. His sister, Allahyarhamah Fatimah Nur died seven years ago at the age of 18. Both of them were suffering from thalasemia major, a genetic disease which require one to have a frequent blood transfusion from time to time. Allahyarham Abang Anep was noted as the oldest thalasemia patient in Malaysia as medical practitioner claimed that those who has thalasemia will not survive their adulthood but Abang Anep was strong, he fought the disease wholeheartedly without defining the word, surrender.

He died at the age of 32, equivalent with the period that he needs to prolong the illness. I had visited him once in 2006 when he was very sick, he was pale and weak. But again, as mentioned earlier, he has an extraordinary will power that made him fight the disease up to the end of his life on that 18 October 2008 at 4 pm. He left behind his lovely and supportive wife, Kay, his eldest sister, Kak Ya and his beloved parents. But then, his death had been expected as he was very ill over the past few months. I am sad because both my close childhood friends had gone forever and ever. Only their pictures and memories shall remained with me forever. I miss both of them as they are just like families to me.

Moments after I got the news, it was like a quick flashback memories, what we gone through and the kind of childhood days we had before. I could still remember how Allahyarham Abang Anep taught me how to ride on bicycle, he even taught me how to do a stunt jump at the swimming pool at the mass house, how we went to the same Quran class and got caned by Pak Cik Khalid, our ustaz back then. Time flies that he is gone forever, called upon God to be with Him and Allahyarhamah Nur. I went to the funeral but I was late that upon my arrival they have already laid him to rest, gone are my chances of seeing his face for the last time. I was sad, devastated but then I will always pray for him that he will be safe and sound there by reciting Al-Fatihah, May God Bless his soul in the hereafter.

Al-Fatihah to Mohd Ezhar Mohd Zulkple @ Abang Anep and Fatimah Nur Mohd Zulkple. May Allah Bless both of your soul and till we meet there. I will always remember both of you deep in my heart Abang Anep and Nur and cherish the moments we had together. Till we meet again in the hereafter…..Aminnnn…. Goodbye Abang Anep, goodbye Nur.

Only this picture will remain as my unforgetable memory to both of you.

This picture was taken in 1988

This picture was taken in 1988

miss-u-honey

Allahyarhamah Fatimah Nur Mohd Zulkple…

Entry filed under: My Expression. Tags: , , , .

Air Mata Ibu MyBenz Charity 2008

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Visited Me?

  • 68,537 hits
October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Flickr Photos

The Aged and the Ageless

Photonic Symphony

Kuifmees / Crested Tit / Mésange huppée

More Photos
October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

