Counting The Days

April 9, 2009 at 04:35 1 comment

At this point of time, I am nervously counting my days before the big day comes. Sometimes I could not believe that I am going to get married and soon I am going to be someone’s husband. The time has come for me to settle down and start a new chapter in my life. I accepted the fact that I am getting married and the new life which I am going to face after marriage. God must have really loved me that he matched me with someone that accept me as who I am, Nor Shahidah Mohd Mahayadin is just like a guardian angel sent by Him to safeguard me and showers me with love that any man in this whole wide world deserves to get.

As at now, I am still distributing the invitation cards to all friends of mine from school to my latest organization that I joined. I would be happy if they could come to commemorate my big day. Albeit the nervousness and agony before the big day, deep in my heart, I am happy that finally I am settling down and I hope that my life after this would be a lot better than before. I made a vow that should anyone that stand in between my marriage, I will never and ever forgive the person. I maybe soft spoken but when it comes to relationships particularly to safeguard my marriage, I am a man with a principle, those who stand in between me and her, just back off!

There are 5 wishes that I wanted to fulfilled once I get married.

  1. To be a better person religiously, spiritually and physically to be a good leader of the family.
  2. To have a better life regardless of what situation I am going to face with her.
  3. To be a good husband to my wife and a good father to my soon to be kids
  4. To have a wonderful family
  5. To lead a good example to all of my family members

I need to go now, need to rest due my fever. I hope that these 5 wishes can be fulfilled by a man named Ahmad Fadhil Zhafri Bin Ahmad Fuad. If once he was often being perceived as immature, well he is not as perceived. He is in a transformation process and one day he will emerge and tell the whole world, “I am a new Ahmad Fadhil Zhafri”.

Ahmad Fadhil Zhafri Ahmad Fuad

1226 hrs

Ara Damansara

Entry filed under: Counting The Days, Life Is All That. Tags: , , .

Post MyBenz 4th Anniversary 2009 A new book of my life has just begun…..Fadhil & Shahidah

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shamsuddin Jaafar  |  May 5, 2009 at 10:49

    Salaaaam Fadhil,

    You know, I was at your wedding reception… all three of them, but I only got to speak to you just after your nikah session at the Masjid.

    I’ve got countless cucu saudaras now… and I am an Atuk Su.. but, seeing you getting married really made me realise how old I am. Maybe it’s because I still see you in my mind’s eye as that crazy kid that breaks everything he touches. hahaha…. I remember how Mak Ngah will hide all the vases the minute she knows you are coming over.

    But, I guess you are a man now. A husband, and soon a father.

    The video guy asked me to say something on video at your wedding reception (the 3rd one at your house). I wanted to do a Karam Singh Walia impression and say some made up simpulan bahasa but I just couldn’t keep a straight face.

    So… I just want to wish you the best of luck… many happy returns… moga berkekalan ke anak cucu…
    And remember, life is full of ups and down, but if we trust and love one another, we can overcome any challanges…

    The best is yet to come…….. 🙂

    My regards to your lovely bride, Shahidah… (Another anak sedara-in-law’s name I have to remember… God, the older you get the more you have to remember.)

    from : Your Uncle Sham & Aunty Sapiah…

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Visited Me?

  • 73,594 hits
April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930